Medical Billing Forum

NPI Numbers => NPI Numbers => Topic started by: DAKOTA220 on June 17, 2008, 04:55:00 PM

Title: NPI
Post by: DAKOTA220 on June 17, 2008, 04:55:00 PM
HI,
NEED HELP!!!  I USE MEDISOFT V11 AND NEEDTO IMPLEMENT A GROUP NPI #IN BOX 33a, BUT CONTINUE TO USE MY INDIVIUAL NPI # IN BOXES 17b & 24j. THE MEDISOFT ONLINE KNOWLEDGE BASE SHOWED ME HOW TO START A NEW RENDERING PROVIDER WHICH WORKS FOR ALL NEW ENTRIES BUT I NEED A SOLUTION FOR ALL MY PAST ENTRIES THAT NEED TO BE RESUBMITTED USING THIS TECHNIQUE WITHOUT HAVING TO GO IN EACH INDIVISUAL PATIENT & CASE. I NEED TO EDIT THE ENTITY BOX IN THE PREVIOUS RENDERING PROVIDER PROFILE,  UT IT WON'T LET ME REMOVE PERSON/NON-PERSON......ANY SOLUTIONS?
THANKS CINDY
Title: Re: NPI
Post by: Michele on June 19, 2008, 12:33:58 PM
Hi Cindy,
   I don't use Medisoft regularly so I don't have any suggestions for your situation.  I'm hoping that another forum member who uses Medisoft can help us out here!

Thanks
Michele