Medical Billing Forum

Starting a Medical Billing Business => Starting Your Own Medical Billing Business => Topic started by: Brenda09 on March 15, 2010, 03:20:30 PM

Title: new client data entry
Post by: Brenda09 on March 15, 2010, 03:20:30 PM
Hello,
I am in the process of starting a medical billing business and have a question about the data entry for a new client.
I guess I am a little confused, so please bare with me. I know some people enter their data manually into the practice management software instead of uploading the providers entire database(I understand garbage in garbage out), but do you enter the entire database or do you enter the patients that you will be billing for as of the contract start-up date for claims you will submit? :-[

TIA,
Brenda
Title: Re: new client data entry
Post by: Michele on March 15, 2010, 08:31:21 PM
I only enter the data for the billing we are going to be doing, not past info. 

Michele
Title: Re: new client data entry
Post by: Brenda09 on March 15, 2010, 08:48:00 PM
Thank you Michele,

That is what I thought, but got confused when members were talking about using remote access such as logmein. What is the reason they need access to clients computer? Is that when they use clients practice managment software instead of their own? or for demographic info?


Brenda