Poll

Tricare oversease?

NPI
0 (0%)
Billing
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 0

Author Topic: oversease  (Read 1436 times)

gelianamber

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
oversease
« on: March 18, 2008, 02:37:33 AM »
Do Tricare overseas need to apply NPI number?
Good day!!!

Michele

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4764
    • Solutions Medical Billing
Re: oversease
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2008, 08:37:18 AM »
I haven't come across this situation before, but if you are billing Tricare in the US, then you will need an NPI number.

Thanks
Michele
Sign Up for our FREE Medical Billing Newsletter
Get a 10% discount on Medical Billing Products by using Coupon Code: 10OFF
http://www.solutions-medical-billing.com

gelianamber

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: oversease
« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2008, 09:02:22 PM »
Thanks for the info Michelle... :-*
Good day!!!