Author Topic: new client data entry  (Read 1435 times)

Brenda09

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
new client data entry
« on: March 15, 2010, 03:20:30 PM »
Hello,
I am in the process of starting a medical billing business and have a question about the data entry for a new client.
I guess I am a little confused, so please bare with me. I know some people enter their data manually into the practice management software instead of uploading the providers entire database(I understand garbage in garbage out), but do you enter the entire database or do you enter the patients that you will be billing for as of the contract start-up date for claims you will submit? :-[

TIA,
Brenda

Michele

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4764
    • Solutions Medical Billing
Re: new client data entry
« Reply #1 on: March 15, 2010, 08:31:21 PM »
I only enter the data for the billing we are going to be doing, not past info. 

Michele
Sign Up for our FREE Medical Billing Newsletter
Get a 10% discount on Medical Billing Products by using Coupon Code: 10OFF
http://www.solutions-medical-billing.com

Brenda09

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
Re: new client data entry
« Reply #2 on: March 15, 2010, 08:48:00 PM »
Thank you Michele,

That is what I thought, but got confused when members were talking about using remote access such as logmein. What is the reason they need access to clients computer? Is that when they use clients practice managment software instead of their own? or for demographic info?


Brenda