Author Topic: Free Coding Webinar  (Read 1045 times)

oneround

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 227
Free Coding Webinar
« on: August 12, 2010, 10:58:34 AM »
 

Date: Tuesday, Aug 17, 2010View Handout
Time: 12pm ET | 11am CT | 10am MT | 9am PT
Length: 30 minutes
Speaker: Jen Godreau, BA, CPC, CPEDC, and Suzanne Leder, BA, M.Phil, CPC, COBGC
Click Here to Register For Our Free Webinar on August 17, 2010 by Jen Godreau

Insurers are routinely denying thousands of dollars in claims - even ones you code correctly. Youíve got to dot your Ďiís and cross your Ďtís to make sure you donít give payers any reason to reject your charges.


Reduce your rejection rate by safe proofing claims. Get real world advice on avoiding the top traps that most coders fall into in. Join veteran Coding Institute editors Jen Godreau, BA, CPC, CPEDC, and Suzanne Leder, BA, M.Phil, CPC, COBGC, for this 30 minute Webinar that will cut common denial triggers plaguing your practice.
 
 
Youíll learn:

 

Join ICD-9 and CPT correctly or risk nonpayment
MUEs strategies that get you paid
This tool makes complying with CCI edits a breeze
Tips to get this often overlooked claim box right
LCDs caused 22.9% denials: Hereís what you should always do
 

Copy and paste link below in your browser


  https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/419868856

 
 
Michael A. Reynolds, CPC, CCP-P, CPMB, OS
Project Manager
Corporate Compliance
Sharp HealthCare